Episode 1 – Productivity

Friday, 22 June 2007

Having learned how to use the tools and fallen into many leaf-covered pits on the journey, I have recorded and released the first in my series of podcast episodes designed to give away all of my knowledge.

The episode is the foundation of my methods and is focused on doing more in less time.

The system is a modified and systematised version of the ‘Getting Things Done‘ system from the book of the same name by David Allen. You can find both David and his excellent book via his company, DavidCo.

Importantly, I have incorporated many other elements into the system in this episode so if you know the book, please don’t e-mail me telling me I’ve got it wrong!

I’ve taught this to many MANY people now and this is the simplest way I’ve found to establish a system that can be easily followed in the future. There is no point in building a complex system because you won’t keep it up. I hope I strike the correct balance between functionality and simplicity.

As a companion piece, I have prepared a post detailing my ideal paper planner system, which I have used personally for some time.

I hope you enjoy it, please let me know if you do.

Finally, here it is.

Episode 1 – Productivity


Creative

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 License.

Matthew Bate asserts his right to be known as the creator of these works except where explicit citation or attribution has been made.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

